Homestay in カナダ, Abbotsford

I have never hosted a homestay student before, however I am outgoing individual who enjoys meeting others. When I was 18, I had the opportunity to travel to any other country and rented a space from a couple. Now that I am in a situation to ‘return the favour’, I would like to do so. I have a spare room in my condo and as I live very close to UFV, I decided to pursue this opportunity.

I love to get outside on my evenings and weekends. Hike, parks, beaches, etc. I attend church on Sundays and you would be welcome (but not expected) to join me. I work full time Monday to Friday. I have a two bedroom, two bathroom condo in Abbotsford near the University of the Fraser Valley.

The bedroom I am renting out has access to one bathroom. However if I had company over to visit for an evening, they would also have access to this bathroom. The bedroom includes a double bed, bedside table, lamp and closet. I would add either a bookshelf or a desk, depending on what works best for the individual. While wifi is included, I do not have a TV or cable.

The home stay would not include meals. You would have access to use the kitchen and dishes. I would expect a student to be neat, clean up after themselves.

My condo is a 5-10 minute walk to University of the Fraser Valley. The city bus goes by this area should you need to get to shops. I would also be willing to give you a ride to the grocery store or shops on occasion if I am heading that way.

Included in the cost are all utilities, WiFi, and a shared laundry room.

Your Host: Katrina
  • 子供はいません
  • Host does not smoke
  • This host welcomes the following guests:
    • ESL/foreign exchange students
    • college or university students
    • adults (mid-twenties and older)
    • couples
    • families with children
    • new immigrants
    • business travellers
Services & Amenities
  • 食事について: 無し
  • ワイヤレスブロードバンドインターネット (Wi-Fi)
  • 喫煙を許可しない
  • Self service laundry included in fee (use of machine and detergent)
Occupancy
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 1 guest
  • 2ヵ月 minimum stay
  • 8ヵ月 maximum stay
  • 1ヵ月 of notice required to move out

1 Bedroom in This Homestay

お部屋#1: アパート

Sleeps 1 guest

Not Available

$750

  • Beds

    • 1 × Double
  • Bathroom

    • 個別
  • Furnishings

    • closet or wardrobe
    • nightstand or bedside table
    • lock on the bedroom door
条件に合う物件は見つかりましたか? アボッツフォード で他のホームステイ先を探す